Skip to main content

Overriding Capacity

A guide on how to override capacity on a session basis as a Base Partner.

By default a session will be limited to the Maximum experience size that was configured when the experience was created.

With that being said, you can override the capacity on a per-session basis in order to accommodate special circumstances or patterns.

Find and select the session you wish to update. You can locate a session to update from the following places:

  1. Sessions tab

  2. Experience details > Sessions

Select the Capacity button located underneath the title of the session sheet.

Enter the updated value for this session and click Save.

Check required resources: Increasing seat capacity does not add resource units. If the experience uses resources, bookings are also limited by the units available for that session. See How Shared Inventory Protects Against Double Booking.

You can increase or decrease the value. If you update capacity to a value less than the number of participants who have already booked, all participants will remain in the session, but the session will be indicated as sold-out.

Did this answer your question?